Skip to Content

Strengthening Tribal Programs

///Strengthening Tribal Programs
Strengthening Tribal Programs 2018-02-01T13:34:45+00:00

PED Indian Education Division provides funds to support the advancement of Indian Education in New Mexico.

STRENGTHENING TRIBAL PROGRAMS

Funds are provided to New Mexico’s Native Nations, Tribes and Pueblos to support the maintenance and revitalization of their respective Native languages, Native American Language and Culture (NALC) educators, as well as supporting the Tribal Education Departments.

Links For Grants:

FY19 Request for Application will be posted soon!!

Request for Application | Application Form | Pre-Conference Presentation | Deadline

Forms:
520 NALC Certification Process
FAQs for Licensure
Revised Licensure Form
Native American Languages Act
MOA Template for 520 Certification with Tribes
Navajo Nation Language Certification
Mid-End of Year Template
IED BAR FORM

Tribal Programs are listed below:

Tribal Education Director:
Stan Holder
sholder@puebloofacoma.org
Phone: (505) 552-6604/6605
MOA.NALC.Acoma Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Kevin Lewis
kevin_lewis@pueblodecochiti.org
Phone: (505) 465-3115
MOA.NALC.Cochiti Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Geraldine Jojola
Phone: (505) 869-2680
poi08100@isletapueblo.com
MOA.NALC.Isleta

Tribal Education Director:
Kevin Shendo
Phone: (575) 834-9102
shendo@jemezpueblo.org

Tribal Education Director:
Claudia Vigil-Munoz
Phone: (575) 759-3613
ex_dir_jade@yahoo.com
MOA.NALC.Jicarilla

Tribal Education Director:

Tina Pino
tpino@lagunapueblo-nsn.gov
Phone: (505) 552-6008
MOA.NALC.LagunaPueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Kelton Starr
Phone: (575) 464-4500
kstarrmat@yahoo.com
MOA.NALC.MescleroApache

Tribal Education Director:
Felicia Rivera
TribalAdmin@nambepueblo.org
Phone: (505) 455-2036 x126

Tribal Education Director:
Dr. Tommy Lewis
Phone: (928) 871-7474
tlewis@nndode.org
MOA.NALC.NavajoNation

Tribal Education Director:
Alieen Cruz
aileen_cruz@education.oocs.org
Phone: (505) 852-3477
MOA.NALC.OhkayOwingeh

Tribal Education Director:
Jeff Atencio
Phone: (575) 587-2519
administrator@picurispueblo.com
MOA.NALC.Picuris Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Cristal Suazo
puebloofpojoaque@gmail.com
Phone: (505) 455-3369

Tribal Education Director:
Alissa Chavez Lowe
Phone: (505) 771-9961/60
achavez@sfpueblo.com
MOA.NALC.San Felipe Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Glenda Weahkee
Phone: (505) 455-2273
education.sanip@gmail.com

Tribal Education Director:
Nicolas Otero
Phone: (505) 867-3317
notero@sandiapueblo.nsn.us

Tribal Education Director:
Millie Demmert
Phone: (505) 771-6722
millie.demmert@santaana-nsn.gov
MOA.NALC.Santa Ana Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Jeremy Oyenque
Phone: (505) 753-7326
(505) 927-9347
joyenque@santaclarapueblo.org
MOA.NALC.Santa Clara Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Shana Coriz
Phone: (505) 465-2214 x2227
shcoriz@kewa-nsn.us
MOA.NALC.Santo Domingo Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Shawn Duran
Phone: (575) 758-8626
sduran@taospueblo.com
MOA.NALC.Taos Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Christian Quintana
Phone: (505) 983-2667
cmquintana@pueblooftesuque.org
MOA.NALC.Tesuque Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Odessa Waquiu
Phone: (505) 867-3304 x206
owaquiu@ziapueblo.org
MOA.NALC.Zia Pueblo

Tribal Education Director:
Audrey Simplico
Phone: (505) 782-7186
asimplico@ashiwi.org
MOA.NALC.ZuniTribe

Page last updated February 1, 2018