Skip to Content

School District Initiatives

///School District Initiatives
School District Initiatives 2018-02-06T13:07:43+00:00

SCHOOL DISTRICT INITIATIVES

Indian Education Act Funds are awarded through a competitive application to the (23) school districts, and (6) district-chartered or state-chartered schools who enroll a significant number of American Indian students for the purpose of providing effective culturally-relevant programs, opportunities, and practices which contribute to the academic and cultural success of the students.

NOTE:  District-wide Tribal Education Status Reports may be found within each school district and/or charter.

Links for Grants:

FY19 Request for Application will be posted soon!!

Request for Application | Application Form | Eligible Schools | Pre-Conference Presentation | Deadline 

Forms:

SDI Opt Out Form

SY 2017-18 school districts/charters are listed below with contact:

ALBUQUERQUE PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Rachel Reedy
reedy@aps.edu

Daisy Thompson, Indian Education Director
thompson_dai@aps.edu
Tel: (505) 884-6392
Fax: (505) 872-8849
PO Box 25704, Albuquerque 87125
www.aps.edu

16-17 APS TESR

2015-16 APS TESR

AZTEC MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Superintendent Kirk M. Carpenter
adcarpki@aztec.k12.nm.us

Kimberly Zah, Indian Education Director
fpzahki@aztec.k12.nm.us
Tel: (505) 334-9505
Fax: (505) 334-5676
1118 W. Aztec Blvd., Aztec 87410
www.aztecschools.com

TESR_AMSD_2015_2016_Report

BERNALILLO PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Interim Superintendent Keith Cowan
kcowan@bps.k12.nm.us

Jeanette Garcia, Indian Education Director
jdgarcia@bps.k12.nm.us
Tel: (505) 404-5721
Fax: (505) 867-7839
224 N. Camino del Pueblo, Bernalillo 87004
www.bernalillo.bps.k12.nm.us

District TESR 16-17

District TESR 2015-2016

BLOOMFIELD PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Kimberly Mizell
kmizell@bsin.k12.nm.us

Patricia Marquez, Federal Programs Director
pmarquez@bsin.k12.nm.us
Tel: (505) 632-4309
Fax: (505) 632-4371
323 N. Bergin Lane, Bloomfield 87413
www.bsin.k12.nm.us

CENTRAL CONSOLIDATED SCHOOLS
Superintendent Colleen Bowman
bowmc@centralschools.org

Berlinda Begay, Indian Education Director
begabe@centralschools.org
Tel: (505) 368-5175
Fax: (505) 368-5698
PO Box 119, Shiprock 87420
www.centralschools.org

TESR5-2017b

TESR 16-17

CUBA INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS
Superintendent Adan Delgado
adelgado@cuba.k12.nm.us

Jaime Tamez, Federal Programs Director
jtamez@cuba.k12.nm.us
Tel: (575) 289-3211 x:108
Fax: (575) 289-3314
PO Box 70, Cuba 87013
www.cuba.k12.nm.us

CISD TESR 2016-17

DULCE INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS
Interim Superintendent Pamela Montoya
pmontoya@dulceschools.com

James Lesher (contact)
jlesher@dulceschools.com
Tel: (575) 759-2904
Fax: (5575) 759-3533
PO Box 547, Dulce 87528
www.dulceschools.com

Dulce TESR 15-16

DREAM DINÉ CHARTER SCHOOL
Administrator, Tina Desshenie
tina@dreamdine.org
(K-4 Charter)
Tel: (505) 368-2500
P.O. Box 4386
Shiprock, NM 87420
www.dreamdine.org

TESR 2016-2017

Dził Ditł’ooí School of Empowerment, Action and Perseverance (DEAP)
Administrator, Louella Poblano
administrator@deapschool.org
Tel: (505) 777-2053
P.O. Box 156
Navajo 87328
www.deapschool.org

ESPANOLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Bobbie Gutierrez
bobbie.gutierrez@k12espanola.org

Ricardo Sanchez, Indian Education Director
Ricardo.sanchez@k12espanola.org
Tel: (505) 753-4775
Fax: (505) 753-2321
714 Calle Don Diego, Espanola 87532
www.k12espanola.org

Espanola TESR 16-17

Espanola TESR 15-16

FARMINGTON MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Superintendent Eugene Schmidt
eschmidt@fms.k12.nm.us

Shawl Iron Moccasin, Indian Education Director
sironmoccasin@fms.k12.nm.us
Tel: (505) 599-8616
Fax: (505) 599-8812
PO Box 5850, Farmington 87499-5850
www.fms.k2.nm.us

TESR_FMS_2016_17

TESR_FMS_2015_16

GALLUP McKINLEY COUNTY SCHOOLS
Superintendent Mike Hyatt
mhyatt@gmcs.k12.nm.us

Pauletta White, Associate Superintendent
pwhite@gmcs.k12.nm.us
Tel: (505) 721-1036 (879-7604)
Fax: (505) 721-1133
PO Box 1318, Gallup 87305
www.gmcs.k12.nm.us

GMCS TESR 16-17

GMCS TESR 15-16

GRANTS CIBOLA COUNTY SCHOOLS
Superintendent Marc Space
mspace@gccs.cc

Bob Tenequer, Indian Education Director
btenequer@gccs.cc
Tel: (505) 285-2605
Fax: (505) 285-2628
PO Box 8, Grants 87020
gchavez@gccs.cc

TESR 2016-2017

TESR 2016-2017

JEMEZ VALLEY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Susan Wilkinson Davis
swdavis@jvps.org

Joline Madalena, Indian Education Director
jmadalena@jvps.org
Tel: (575) 834-3311
Fax: (575) 834-7394
8501 Hwy. 4, Jemez Pueblo 87024
www.jvps.org

JVPS TESR SY 2015-2016 FINAL

JEMEZ MOUNTAIN PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Norma Cavazos
cavazos_n@jmsd.k12.nm.us

Danette Duran, Indian Education Coordinator
duran_d@jmsd.k12.nm.us
Tel: (575) 638-5491 x112
Fax: (575) 568-9413
PO Box 230, Gallina 87017
www.jmsk12.com

TESR 2016-2017

jemez mtn 15-16

LOS LUNAS PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Dana Sanders
dsanders@llschools.net

Cathy Chavez, Federal Programs
cechavez@llschools.net
Tel: (505) 866-8288
Fax: (505) 866-2458
PO Drawer 1300, Los Lunas 87031
www.LLSchools.net

LOS LUNAS TESR 16-17

LOS LUNAS TESR 15-16

MAGDALENA MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Superintendent Glen Haven
ghaven@magdalena.k12.nm.us

Keri James, Federal Programs
kjames@magdalena.k12.nm.us
Tel: (575) 854-2241
Fax: (575) 854-2294
PO Box 24, Magdalena 87825
www.magdalena.k12.nm.us

TESR 2016-2017 Final

Native American Community Academy (NACA)
Administrator, Duta Flying Earth
anpaoduta@nacaschool.org
Tel: (505)266-2905
1000 Indian School Roas NW
Albuquerque 87104
www.naca.com

PENASCO INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS
Superintendent Marvin MacAuley
mmacauley@penasco.k12.nm.us

Amy Garcia, Indian Education Coordinator
agarcia@penasco.k12.nm.us
Tel: (575) 587-2230
Fax: (575) 587-2513
PO Box 520, Peñasco 87553
www.penasco.k12.nm.us

Penasco 16-17 TESR

PENASCO TESR 15-16

POJOAQUE VALLEY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Mel Morgan
mlm@pvs.k12.nm.us

Sondra Adams, Indian Education Director
saa@pvs.k12.nm.us
Tel: (505) 455-7864
Fax: (505) 455-3023
PO Box 3468, Pojoaque Station, SF 87501-0468
www.pvs.k12.nm.us

Pojoaque 16-17 TESR

Pojoaque 15-16 TESR

RIO RANCHO PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Dr. V. Sue Cleveland
scleveland@ rrps.net

Suzanne Nguyen, Federal Programs
suzanne.nguyen@rrps.net
Tel: (505) 896-0667 x243
Fax: (505) 896-0662
500 Laser Rd. NE, Rio Rancho 87124
www.rrps.net

RRPS_TESR_2016-2017

RRPS_TESR_2015-2016

RUIDOSO MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Superintendent George Bickert
bickertg@ruidososchools.org

Corazon Barsana, Indian Education Coordinator
barsanac@ruidososchools.org
Tel: (575) 630-7000
Fax: (575) 257-4150
200 Horton Circle, Ruidoso 88345
www.ruidososchools.org

Ruidoso TESR 16-17

San Diego Riverside
Administrator, Manuel Lucero
mlucero.sdriverside@gmail.com
Tel: (575) 934-7391
8501 Highway 4
Jemez Pueblo 87024

SANTA FE PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Veronica Garica
vcgarcia@sfps.k12.nm.us

Nancy Davis, Indian Education Director
ndavis@sfps.info
Tel: (505) 467-2644
Fax: (505) 467-2596
610 Alta Vista, Santa Fe 87501-4197
www.sfps.info

SFPS TESR 16-17

SFPS StatusReport 2015-2016

Six Directions Indigenous School
Administrator, Stephanie Vicenti
stephanie@sixdirectionschool.org
Tel: (505) 863-1900
2055 NM-602
Gallup 87301
www.sixdirectionsschool.org/#!

TAOS MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Superintendent Lillian Torrez
lillian.torrez@taosschools.org

CJ Grace, Federal Programs
cj.grace@taosschools.org
Tel: (575) 758-5204
Fax: (575) 758-5297
213 Paseo del Canon, Taos 87571
www.taosschools.org

TESR Indian Ed 15-16

TULAROSA MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Superintendent Brenda Vigil
bvigil@tularosa.k12.nm.us

Tel: (505) 585-8800
Fax: (505) 585-4439
504 First St., Tularosa 88352
www.tularosa.k12.nm.us

Tularosa Tribal Education Status Report for 2015-2016

WALATOWA CHARTER HIGH SCHOOL
Administrator, Arrow Wilkinson
awilkinson@walatowachs.org
Tel: (575) 834-0448
147 Bear Head Canyon
Jemez Pueblo 87024

ZUNI PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Superintendent Daniel Benavidez
daniel.benavidez@zpsd.org

Caroline Ukestine
caroline.ukestine@zpsd.org
Fax: (505) 782-5870
PO Drawer A, Zuni 87327
www.zpsd.org

Page last updated February 6, 2018