Skip to Content

College and Career Readiness Staff

College and Career Readiness Staff 2022-05-20T20:17:03-06:00
Staff MemberProjects
Elaine Perea, PhD
Director
Elaine.Perea@state.nm.us
505-469-3475
Eric Gomez
CTE Director
Eric.Gomez@state.nm.us
505-469-3923
Marc Duske
Special Projects Manager
Marc.Duske@state.nm.us
505-490-7804
  • CTE Region: J
  • Initiatives: Work Based Learning, Summer Internship
Alexandra Lutz
Careers2Community (C2C) Grant Manager
Alexandra.Lutz@state.nm.us
505-490-3648
  • Initiatives: Careers2Community, Early College High Schools
Barbara Armijo
Education Administrator
Barbara.Armijo@state.nm.us
505-231-6519
  • CTE Region: D
  • Initiative: Counselors, FAFSA, Next Step Plan
  • Program of Study: Agriculture
  • CTSO: FFA
Susan Chaudoir, PhD
Education Administrator
Susan.Chaudoir@state.nm.us
505-795-5211
  • CTE Region: G
  • Initiatives: Climate Change
  • Programs of Study: Film, Outdoor Recreation
  • CTSO: FCCLA
Melissa DeLaurentis, Ed.D.
Education Administrator
Melissa DeLaurentis@state.nm.us
505-490-3512
  • CTE Region: K
  • Initiatives: Advanced Placement
  • Programs of Study: Information Technology, Cybersecurity, Aeronautics
  • CTSOs: Computer Science Alliance
John Gabaldon
Education Administrator
John.Gabaldon@state.nm.us
505-396-1992
  • CTE Region: H
  • Initiatives: Careers2Community
  • Programs of Study: Engineering, Intelligent Manufacturing, Sustainable Energy, Natural Resources
  • CTSOs: TSA, STEM Challenge
Janice Gallegos
Financial Coordinator
Janice.Gallegos@state.nm.us
505-490-2457
Breezy Gutierrez
Education Administrator
Breezy.Gutierrez@state.nm.us
505-231-5425
  • CTE Region: I
  • Initiatives: Careers2Community
  • Programs of Study: Healthcare, Bioscience
  • CTSOs: BPA, HOSA
Denise Ojeda
Education Administrator
Victoria.Ojeda@state.nm.us
505-490-2160
  • CTE Regions: C, E
  • Initiatives: Certifications
  • Programs of Study: Architecture, Construction, Manufacturing, Transportation
  • CTSO: SkillsUSA
Adam Sanchez
Data Coordinator
adam.sanchez@state.nm.us
505-479-0326
  • Initiatives: Dual Credit, Graduation Requirements
Rick Schmidt
Education Administrator
Rick.Schmidt@state.nm.us
505-396-1257
  • CTE Region: B
  • Initiatives: Office for Civil Rights/Federal Compliance
  • Programs of Study: Law, Security
  • CTSO: CTLP
Louise Williams
Education Administrator
Louise.Williams@state.nm.us
505-690-6577
  • CTE Region: G

cte map

Page last updated May 20, 2022