Skip to Content

College and Career Readiness Staff

College and Career Readiness Staff 2021-10-06T08:18:57-06:00

Staff Member

Projects

Elaine Perea, PhD
Director
Elaine.Perea@state.nm.us
505-469-3475
Bobbi Eichhorst
Deputy Director
Barbara.Eichhorst@state.nm.us
505-795-2090
• Programs of Study: Career Exploration
Marc Duske
Special Projects Manager
Marc.Duske@state.nm.us
505-490-7804
• Initiatives: State Funding
• Programs of Study: Education as Business
Alexandra Lutz
Careers2Community (C2C) Grant Manager
Alexandra.Lutz@state.nm.us
505-490-3648
• Programs of Study: Entrepreneurship
JoAnn Beuerle
Data Coordinator
JoAnn.Beuerle@state.nm.us
505-490-3512
•Initiatives: Accountability, Graduation Requirements
Programs of Study: Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
• CTSO: FFA
Barbara Armijo
Education Administrator
Barbara.Armijo@state.nm.us
505-231-6519
• Region: D
• Initiative: Counselors, FAFSA, Next Step Plan
• Program of Study: Education & Training, Human Services
• CTSO: Educators Rising
Susan Chaudoir, PhD
Education Administrator
Susan.Chaudoir@state.nm.us
505-633-5686
• CTE Regions: G & J
• Initiatives: Climate Change
• Programs of Study: Hospitality & Tourism, Arts, A/V Tech & Communications
• CTSO: FCCLA
Jaime Cherry
Education Administrator
Jaime.Cherry@state.nm.us
505-469-6744
• CTE Region: K
• Initiatives: Dual Credit, Computer Science Strategic Plan
• Programs of Study: Information Technology, Computer Science
• CTSO: CS Alliance
John Gabaldon
Education Administrator
John.Gabaldon@state.nm.us
505-396-1992
• CTE Region: H
• Initiatives: Careers2Community, Certifications
• Programs of Study: STEM
• CTSOs: TSA, STEM Challenge
Breezy Gutierrez
Education Administrator
Breezy.Gutierrez@state.nm.us
505-231-5425
• CTE Region: I
• Initiatives: Careers2Community
• Programs of Study: Business, Management & Administration, Marketing, Sales & Service, Government
• CTSOs: BPA, DECA
Denise Ojeda
Education Administrator
Victoria.Ojeda@state.nm.us
505-490-2160
• CTE Region: C
• Initiatives: Certifications
• Programs of Study: Architecture and Construction, Manufacturing
• CTSO: SkillsUSA
Rick Schmidt
Education Administrator
Rick.Schmidt@state.nm.us
505-396-1257
• CTE Region: B
• Initiatives: Office for Civil Rights/Federal Compliance for LEAs, Equity
• Programs of Study: Law, Public Safety & Service, Transportation, Distribution & Logistics
• CTSO: CTLP
Veronica Sanders
Education Administrator
Veronica.Sanders@state.nm.us
505-660-2541
• CTE Regions: A & E
• Initiatives: Early College High Schools
• Programs of Study: Health Science
• CTSO: HOSA
Louise Williams
Education Administrator
Louise.Williams@state.nm.us
505-690-6577
• CTE Regions: G& J
• Initiatives: Climate Change
• Programs of Study: Hospitality & Tourism, Arts, A/V Tech & Communications
• CTSO: FCCLA
Jaime Hernandez
Youth Work-Based Learning Coordinator
Jaime.Hernandez@state.nm.us
505-250-2668
• Initiatives: Work-Based Learning Toolkit, Internships
• CTSOs: All
Sheri Ayanniyi
Financial Coordinator
Sheri.Ayanniyi2@state.nm.us
505-670-4951
Christian Naranjo
Communications Coordinator
Christian.Naranjo@state.nm.us
505-231-6236
• Initiatives: Newsletter, Career Cluster Guide Books
Page last updated October 6, 2021