Skip to Content

State Bilingual Advisory Council (SBAC)

State Bilingual Advisory Council (SBAC) 2018-09-26T13:56:09-06:00

Name

 

 Position

 

 District/Region

 

 Phone Number

 

 Email Address

Dr. Berlinda Begay
Bilingual Director
Central Consolidated School District
(505) 368-5175
begabe@centralschools.org
Mr. Armando Chavez
Principal
Deming Public Schools
(575) 313-3665
armando.chavez@demingps.org
Ms. Viridiana Cisneros
Teacher
Albuquerque Public Schools
(505) 363-2830
viridiana.cisneros@aps.edu
Ms. Karen Dondelinger
Teacher
Rio Rancho Public Schools
(505) 892-0220
karen.dondelinger@rrps.net
Ms. Maricela Duarte-Stern
Teacher
Las Cruces Public Schools
(575) 635-9869
mariceladuarte@yahoo.com
Ms. Geni Flores
College Instructor
Eastern New Mexico University
(575) 562-2765
geni.flores@enmu.edu
Ms. Karen Garcia-Brown
Multicultural Director
Farmington Municipal Schools
(505) 215-9240
kbrown@fms.k12.nm.us
Ms. CJ Grace
Director of Federal Programs
Taos Municipal Schools
(575) 737-6110
cj.grace@taosschools.org
Ms. Jaime Holladay
Teacher
Santa Fe Public Schools
(775) 217-4725
jholladay@sfps.k12.nm.us
Dr. Susana Ibarra-Johnson
Teacher
Albuquerque Public Schools
(505) 977-3102
susana.johnson@aps.edu
Dr. Suzanne Jacquez-Gorman
District English Language Coach
Santa Fe Public Schools
(505) 204-1907
sjacques@sfps.k12.nm.us
Ms. Mayra Lucero
Bilingual and Multicultural Education Coordinator
Ruidoso Municipal School District
(575) 258-6352
lucerom@ruidososchools.org
Ms. Dawn Salazar
Principal
Chama Valley Independent Schools
(505) 660-8951
dsalazar@chamaschools.org
Mr. Adrian Sandoval
Parent
Albuquerque Public Schools
(505) 350-3972
adrian@dlenm.org
Ms. Mayra Valtierrez**
Director, Language and Culture Bureau
New Mexico Public Education Department
(505) 827-6667
 Mayra.Valtierrez@state.nm.us

**Non-voting member serving as Liaison to the NMPED

Page last updated September 26, 2018