PUBLIC EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Hanna Skandera

Secretary of Education

Senior Team

Hipolito "Paul" Aguilar

Deptuy Secretary, Finance & Operations

Robert McEntyre

Public Information Officer

Daniel Hill

General Counsel

Leighann Lenti

Director, Policy

Lisa Chandler

Director, Accountability and Assessment

Annjenette Torres

Director, Strategic Initiatives & Constituent Services

Katie Poulos

Interim Director, Options for Parents

Matt Montano

Director, Educator Quality

Aimee Barabe

Director, Strategic Outreach

Denise Koscielniak

Director, Federal Programs

Michael Archibeque

Chief Information Officer

Marian Rael

Administrative Services

Kimberly Ulibarri

Legislative Liaison

Latifah Phillips

Assistant Secretary, Indian Education

2015 New Mexico Public Education Commission

Eleanor Chavez, District 1
Millie Pogna, District 2
Carmie Lynn Toulouse, District 3

Karyl Ann Armbruster, District 4
James Conyers, District 5
Gilbert G. Peralta (Secretary), District 6

Patricia Gipson, District 7 Vince Bergman (Vice-Chair), District 8 Carolyn Shearman (Chair), District 9 Jeff Carr, District 10