2025 PEC Liaisons

NM Legislative Education Study Committee (LESC): Vice Chair Gipson

NM Legislative Financial Committee (LFC):

NM Indian Education Advisory Council (IEAC): Commissioner Clahchischilliage

NM Public School Capital Outlay Council (PSCOC): Commissioner Ingham

NM Public School Insurance Authority (NMPSIA): Commissioner Manis

NM School Boards Association (NMSBA): Secretary Carrillo

NM State Library Commission: Commissioner Taylor

2025 PEC Subcommittees

BOARD RECOGNITION AWARDS COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Missy Brown

Chair Burt

Commissioner Brauer

Secretary Carrillo

BUDGET COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Corina Chavez Vice Chair Gipson Commissioner Taylor

Chair Burt

CONTRACT NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Missy Brown & Julia Barnes

Vice Chair Gipson

FOOD SERVICES COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Lucy Valenzuela

Chair Burt

Commissioner Taylor

Commissioner Beck

INDICATORS OF SUCCESS COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Corina Chavez & Missy Brown

Chair Burt

Commissioner Manis Vice Chair Gipson

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

Leader:

Secretary Carrillo Commissioner Ingham Vice Chair Gipson

PERFORMANCE FRAMEWORK PROJECT TEAM

Leader:

Staff: Corina Chavez & Brigette Russell

Commissioner Beck

Chair Burt

Vice Chair Gipson

POLICY COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Julia Barnes Commissioner Beck Commissioner Brauer Commissioner Burt Vice Chair Gipson

SPECIAL PROJECT AWARDS COMMITTEE

Leader:

Staff: Corina Chavez

Chair Burt

Commissioner Taylor Secretary Carrillo Vice Chair Gipson