

STATE OF NEW MEXICO PUBLIC EDUCATION COMMISSION 300 DON GASPAR SANTA FE, NEW MEXICO 87501-2786 Telephone (505) 827-6661 www.ped.state.nm.us

PATRICIA GIPSON, CHAIR PUBLIC EDUCATION COMMISSION ARSENIO ROMERO, PHD SECRETARY OF PUBLIC EDUCATION

Patricia Gipson, Chair District 7, Las Cruces

Steven J. Carrillo, Vice Chair District 10, Santa Fe

Timothy E. Beck, Secretary District 2, Albuquerque

Melissa Armijo, Member District 1, Albuquerque

Rebekka Burt, Member District 4, Rio Rancho

Alan Brauer, Member District 3, Albuquerque

Sharon Clahchischilliage, Member District 5, Aztec

Stewart Ingham, Member District 6, Deming

Michael M. Taylor, Member District 8, Roswell

K.T. Manis, Member District 9, Hobbs July 19, 2024

Rebecca Niiha Karen Malone Six Directions Indigenous School <u>rebecca@sixdirectionsschool.org</u> <u>chair@sixdirectionsschool.org</u>

Dear Ms. Niiha and Ms. Malone:

Thank you for all of your hard work to support children in New Mexico. As you know, the Public Education Department revised its information for New Mexico Vistas for all public school for SY 2022-2023. At its July 19, 2024 meeting, the Public Education Commission (PEC) accepted the revised annual reports from the Charter Schools Division. We note that the New Mexico Vistas designation for your school changed as follows:

First Designation	New Designation
CSI.Grad	ATSI.N.EL

While the PEC is noting this change in designation, it is not taking any action based on this change, and the information in the PEC Annual Notice letter provided earlier this spring remains unchanged.

The contract and all annual reports for the school are located here: <u>https://webnew.ped.state.nm.us/bureaus/public-education-commission/charter-school-</u> <u>contracts/</u> The amended SY 2022-2023 annual report and this letter will be made a part of the record of performance of the school. Please feel free to reach out to CSD or me with any questions. On behalf of the Commission, I thank you for your efforts.

Sincerely,

|s| Patricia Gipson

Chair, Public Education Commission District 7