Skip to Content

Assessment Staff

Assessment Staff 2022-10-18T16:31:46-06:00

Area Code: (505)

NamePhoneEmailTitle
Assessment Help Desk(505) 827-5861ped.assessment@ped.nm.govHelp & Support
Lynn Vasquez(505) 469-8967lynn.vasquez@ped.nm.govDivision Director
Assessment & Learning Management System
Assessment Policy & Program Oversight,
USED Peer Review Requirements,
Graduation Requirements,
Demonstration of Competency Waivers,
EL Waivers
Nick Salazar(505) 463-6008nicholas.salazar@ped.nm.govAssistant Director of Assessment
1% Alternate Assessment Threshold,
DLM,
iMSSA, NM-MSSA, NM-ASR, SBA
Xavier De Leon(505) 470-2539xavier.deleon@ped.nm.govProgram Coordinator
NAEP State Coordinator,
SIPS,
Istation,
PED DTC Portal
Adam Rios(505) 250-3175adam.rios2@ped.nm.govProgram Coordinator
College Board State Coordinator,
SAT, PSAT/NMSQT,
PED DTC Portal
Axel Hernandez(505) 629-3785axel.hernandez@ped.nm.govProgram Coordinator Senior
Cognia
Tori Gilpin(505) 470-5069tori.gilpin@ped.nm.govLMS and Program Coordinator
ACCESS for ELLs,
Alt.-ACCESS for ELLs,
Avant Stamp
Vanessa Gurule(505) 660-1560vanessa.gurule@ped.nm.govBusiness Operations Specialist
Leslie Radiganleslie.radigan@ped.nm.govCommunications Coordinator

Other Assessment Contacts

NamePhoneEmailTitle
Casandra Carrazco(505) 709-5335casandra.carrazco@ececd.nm.govSchool-based Pre-K Specialist
(Pre-K ECOT Questions)
Severo Martinez(505) 827-6567severo.martinez@ped.nm.govDirector, Literacy and Humanities
(Dyslexia Screener and KOT Policy-related Questions)
Kirsi Laine(505) 827-6505kirsi.laine@ped.nm.govDeputy Director Language and Culture Division
(AVANT STAMP, EL Policy Questions)
Page last updated October 18, 2022