Skip to Content

Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts 2024-05-22T10:58:42-06:00
NamePhoneEmailTitle
Assessment Help Deskped.assessment@ped.nm.gov Help & Support
General Questions
Lynn Vásquez(505) 469-8967lynn.vasquez@ped.nm.govDirector of Assessment, Research, Evaluation, and Accountability (AREA)
Assessment Policy & Program Oversight
USED Peer Review Requirements
Demonstration of Competency for Graduation
AAAC & TAC Management
Assessment of Science Readiness (ASR)
Measures of Student Success & Achievement (MSSA)
Spanish Standards Based Assessment (SBA)
Istation’s ISIP
Early Development Instrument (EDI)
New Mexico Assessment of Science Readiness (NM-ASR)
Leoneil Tulabing(505) 470-6359leoneil.tulabing@ped.nm.govAssistant Director
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) State Coordinator
Measures of Student Success & Achievement (MSSA)
Spanish Standards Based Assessment (SBA)
Istation’s ISIP
Early Development Instrument (EDI)
New Mexico Assessment of Science Readiness (NM-ASR)
Omran Akasha, PhD(505) 629-9783omran.akasha@ped.nm.govACCESS & Avant Assessment Coordinator
ACCESS & Alt-ACCESS for ELLs
Avant Stamp
English Language Testing Waivers & ACCESS Domain Exemptions
Margenia Davis(505) 660-1560margenia.davis@ped.nm.govDynamic Learning Maps Assessment Coordinator
State Accommodations Manual & Policies
Medical Exemptions & Non-Standard Accommodations Request
Kate Morlock(314) 440-4708kate.morlock@ped.nm.govCollege Board Assessment Coordinator
SAT School Day Off-Grade Testing Waivers
Vanessa Gurule(505) 660-1560vanessa.gurule@ped.nm.govAdministrative & Business Operations Coordinator
Superintendent DTC Designation Forms & New DTC Registration

Other Assessment Contacts

NamePhoneEmailTitle
Casandra Carrazco(505) 709-5335casandra.carrazco@ececd.nm.govSchool-based Pre-K Specialist (Pre-K ECOT Questions)
Severo Martinez(505) 827-6567severo.martinez@ped.nm.govDirector, Literacy and Humanities (Dyslexia Screener and KOT Policy-related Questions)
Marya Valtierrez(505) 231-1140mayra.valtierrez@ped.nm.govDeputy Director Language and Culture Division (AVANT STAMP, EL Policy Questions)
Page last updated May 22, 2024