Skip to Content

Bilingual Multicultural Education Advisory Council (BMEAC)

Bilingual Multicultural Education Advisory Council (BMEAC) 2022-11-09T11:57:57-07:00
Name Position District/Region Email Address
Dr. Berlinda Begay Bilingual Director Central Consolidated School District begabe@centralschools.org
Armando Chavez Principal Deming Public Schools armando.chavez@demingps.org
Viridiana Cisneros Teacher Albuquerque Public Schools viridiana.cisneros@aps.edu
Aine Garcia-Post, Ed.D Parent Las Cruces Public Schools agpost@lcps.net
Rita Holguin Teacher Hatch Valley Public Schools riholguin@hatchschools.net
Dr. Susana Ibarra-Johnson Teacher Albuquerque Public Schools sijohnso@nmsu.edu
Mayra Lucero Bilingual and Multicultural Education Coordinator Ruidoso Municipal School District lucerom@ruidososchools.org
Dawn Salazar Principal Chama Valley Independent Schools dsalazar@chamaschools.org
Adrian Sandoval Parent Albuquerque Public Schools aisandoval@nmhu.edu
Vacant Tribal BMEAC Representative Navajo Nation
Vacant Tribal BMEAC Representative Mescalero Apache
Vacant Tribal BMEAC Representative Jicarilla Apache
Vacant Tribal BMEAC Representative Southern Pueblos
Vacant Tribal BMEAC Representative Northern Pueblos
Mayra Valtierrez** Director, Language and Culture Bureau New Mexico Public Education DepartmentMayra.Valtierrez@ped.nm.gov

**Non-voting member serving as Liaison to the NMPED

Bilingual Multicultural Education Advisory Council Meetings

Quarterly Working Session Schedule

Working Session OneWorking Session TwoWorking Session ThreeWorking Session FourSpecial Meeting
Location: VirtualLocation: VirtualLocation: VirtualLocation: VirtualLocation: Virtual
Date: 2/24/2022Date: 5/26/2022Date: 8/11/2022Date: 11/14/2022Date: 7/7/2022
Time: 10:00am – 12:00pmTime: 11:30am – 2:30pmTime: 9:30am – 12:30pmTime: 10:00am – 2:00pmTime: 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Purpose: To review legislative session outcomes as related to current advisement(s) to the Secretary of Education.Purpose: A work session with select stakeholders to prepare advisement(s) and/or updates for the Secretary of Education.Purpose: To present advisement(s) and/or updates to Secretary of Education as required by statute.Purpose: To review the status BMEAC advisement(s) accepted by the Secretary of Education and the Bilingual Multicultural Education Programs Annual Report.
Agenda Coming soonAgendaAgendaAgendaAgenda
MinutesMinutes

Advisements

Page last updated November 9, 2022