Skip to Content

Summer Enrichment Internship Program

Summer Enrichment Internship Program 2021-12-14T16:02:35-07:00

fire operations emergency management human resources san juan college sandstone theatre pinon hills

Mission

The College and Career Readiness Bureau (CCRB) launched the Summer Enrichment Internship Program in 2021. The federal government committed more than $9.89 million for the program as part of pandemic relief efforts. Under the program, funding covers the cost of summer internships for New Mexico high school students. The goal is to provide high school students with the opportunity to participate in high-quality internships in government agencies, including county, tribal, and/or municipal placements. We are pleased to announce the Summer Enrichment Internship Program will return in 2022! More details will provided as needed.

For the latest updates, stories, and resources for the Summer Enrichment Internship Program, we invite you to visit the newly-developed NMInterns.com

By The Numbers: Summer of 2021

seip map

Students interns: 1,275

Participating counties and tribes: 26

Community partners: 300+

Questions?

Reach out to the following contacts:

  • Marc Duske, College and Career Readiness Bureau Special Projects Manager:
    • Email: Marc.Duske@state.nm.us
    • Phone: 505-490-7804
  • Jaime Hernandez, College and Career Readiness Bureau/Department of Workforce Solutions Youth Work-Based Learning Coordinator:
    • Email: Jaime.Hernandez@state.nm.us
    • Phone: 505-250-2668
  • Mike May, FutureFocusedEducation Director of Workforce Learning
    • Email: Mike@futurefocusededucation.org
    • Phone: 505-312-2389
  • Denise Ojeda, College and Career Readiness Bureau Education Administrator:
    • Email: Victoria.Ojeda@state.nm.us
    • Phone: 505-490-2160
  • Rebecca Sisneros, Department of Workforce Solutions
    • Email: Rebecca.Sisneros@state.nm.us
    • Phone: 505-697-7872
  • Jose Villarreal Jr., Farmington Municipal Schools Work-Based Learning Coordinator
    • Email: JVillarreal@fms.k12.nm.us
    • Phone: 505-787-1919
Page last updated December 14, 2021